ESSA appoints five new board members at AGM

Industry association ESSA appointed five new board members after one of the its most hotly contested elections for years at its recent AGM.

ESSA appoints five new board members at AGM
ESSA appoints five new board members at AGM

Elected to the board were Pete Allen from 4D Design; Martin Cairns from Reeds Carpets; Mark Clayton from Towergate Coverex; Matt Sims of Revelation and Simon Ridout from Dimension 8.

They will join the re-elected Peter Moule from Bill Moule & Sons and current board members Steve Barratt from Early Action (Chair); John Robson from Aztec (Vice Chair); Nick Marshall from Melville; Mark Lamont from DMN; Martin Cottrell from A1 Cleaning and David Freeman of Mayridge (Treasurer).

ESSA members were afforded an opportunity to ask questions of their new board after the elections and during the rest of the meeting.

ESSA director, Chris Skeith presented the highlights of the year including the launch of a number of member services and a focused campaign of communications. He confirmed that the association had achieved its main objectives for the year. These included parity of voice in the industry, tangible benefits and a secure financial position.

A major focus for the rest of the year will continue to be creating buyer demand through activities such as the new ESSA 2010 Logo and membership policing, participation in the new events marketing agency FaceTime and the newly launched ‘Use an ESSA member campaign' created via the ESSA Communications Working Group.

To add a comment register and let us know your thoughts.

Have your say

Only registered users may comment. Sign in now or register for free.

Follow us

Latest Event Jobs